The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

Upgraded Ink!

Handcrafted Cross style His & Hers twist ballpoint pens.

Handcrafted Cross style His & Hers twist ballpoint pens.

The finer details are sometimes overlooked.  When people use a disposable pen, they often don’t think about ‘how’ it writes, just as long as it gets the job done. But for handcrafted pens, where every detail is given strict attention through every step of the process, the ink is just as important. That is why I am proud to announce that Greco Woodcrafting is now including upgraded ink cartridges without increasing the price of our pens.

All Parker style ballpoint refill pens are now shipping with top of the line Schmidt Easyflow 9000 cartridges, an ink that flows so smooth you’ll instantly love it. The pens that accept Cross style ballpoint refills are shipping with Private Reserve ink. Private Reserve also makes an exceptionally smooth flowing ink that makes even the less expensive pens I make write like a dream. Also, fountain pens are also coming with 1 cartridge of “Velvet Black” Private Reserve ink (unless they come with a bottle of J. Herbin).

Last, but certainly not least, are the rollerball pens. These have also all been upgraded to Schmidt ink cartridges and are offered in your choice of Fine or Medium tip.

Of course there is still a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for the life of your pen. Did you buy a pen from me in the past before the ink was upgraded? Let me know and I will ship you a new ink cartridge free of charge (if it was a gift, please tell me who gave it to you so I can more easily check my records).

Thank you and Happy Writing!

3 comments on “Upgraded Ink!

  1. Victoria Smith
    September 8, 2013

    Do your inks come in other colors? I’d be interested in blue and/or red ink in addition to the black ink already in my pens.

  2. GrecoWoodcrafting
    September 8, 2013

    Hi Victoria- I do have a red Schmidt cartridge that would fit your stone rollerball, but am otherwise just stocking black ink currently. Did you want me to send that out for you?

  3. Victoria Smith
    September 8, 2013

    Yes please!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2013 by and tagged , .