The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

Not-So-Spooky Ghosts

Ghost Wind Spinners

Is my workshop haunted? Not exactly. I decided to make some ghost wind spinners for Halloween to see how they might turn out, and I’m pretty happy with them šŸ™‚

My wife and I love Halloween. Love it! We even spent one Halloween in Salem, Massachusetts which is by far one of my favorite vacations to date. We have all sorts of Halloween decorations, but all of it is from before we were parents. Now, with a 5 year old and 2 year old, it has been some time since those decorations have seen the light of day. So I wanted to come up with a decoration that is fitting for the holiday, but is also little kid friendly.

These little guys measure about 8″ tall and have been painted with exterior paints so they can withstand the elements. I decided to have the twists going in different directions (some clockwise, some counterclockwise) so if you have 2 or more hanging in your yard they are spinning differently. I mean c’mon, how spooky are ghosts that look more like synchronized swimmers? I know, I said these were meant to be less spooky, but they can’t just be totally cute, right?

OK….maybe they are totally cute, no matter what šŸ™‚

Interested in owning your own ghost wind spinner? No problem! I have them for sale on my website. Happy Haunting!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2010 by and tagged , , .
