The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

So Nice I’ll Do it Twice!

This past weekend was my Meet the Artist event at Jersey Made. Jersey Made is a consignment shop in Mt. Holly, NJ that only carries items made by NJ artists. If you’re ever in the area, you really need to stop by- the work she is carrying really needs to be seen first hand.

But I digress. I had a Great time during my event there (Holly, the owner and an artist herself, even provided some delicious chocolate & peanut butter covered pretzels and raspberry iced tea!). I got to talk with people not only about my work, but woodworking in general. Believe me, that’s something I can go on for hours about 🙂 I really enjoyed getting to meet everybody that stopped by and hope each of you had as good a time as well!

Just in case you wanted to stop by but weren’t able to make it, or if you’re going to be looking for some unique, artisan crafted presents, I’ll be back at Jersey Made on December 4th. Too far in advance for you? Don’t worry, a reminder post will be made…just for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2010 by and tagged , .
