The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

What Inspires You?

Everybody has a creative side, whether it’s making something from clay (playdough counts!) or writing. So what do You like to do to express your creative side? What inspires you?

For me, it depends. Sometimes it’s looking at a block of wood and deciding what it will look like when I’m done working it. Other times I just get an idea of something I’d like to make and then spend hours planning it out. What size will it be? What kind of wood will I use, and what will compliment that wood? Honestly, this part is just as exciting for me as actually making the piece.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2010 by and tagged , .
