The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

Greco Woodcrafting 1 Year Anniversary

April 25th, 2008 is when Greco Woodcrafting, LLC was born. It had been a lifelong dream of mine to open a toy shop, but after the repeated toy recalls of 2007 I did all of my research and forged ahead with my company idea. At the time, I had no idea the sort of journey that making handmade wooden toys would bring. After several different sales venues, I’ve had the most success at 1000markets.com. So what sort of things have I encountered that were unexpected?

  • I never thought I would have such a good set up in the garage in so short a time for making toys.
  • I never thought Congress would pass a law that makes perfectly safe toys an endangered species.
  • I never thought I would become a Board member of a group as wonderful as the Handmade Toy Alliance.
  • I never thought I would develop a corporate partnership with the Arbor Day Foundation so early in my company’s history.
  • I never realized just how extremely supportive my family is 🙂

I can’t even begin to guess what the upcoming year has in store, but I can’t wait to find out!

One comment on “Greco Woodcrafting 1 Year Anniversary

  1. lisa
    April 28, 2009

    Happy Anniversary!!

    Just a year? Wow-a very busy year!

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2009 by and tagged , .
