The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

Fun With Numbers

As many, many of you are aware, I made a blog entry explaining just how far reaching the upcoming start date for the CPSIA lead and phthalate testing will be. In just over a week, here are some of the results:

Total views on my WordPress blog for just that entry: 1,233

Total clicks on the Petition I listed: 80

Total clicks to the Facebook Group: 76

Total clicks to the CPSC site to learn more about the CPSIA: 47

Total clicks to find your Representative (presumably to write to them): 43

Total clicks to find your Senator (also to presumably write to them): 32

Total clicks to contact Speaker Nancy Pelosi: 18

I had the same exact post on my 1000Markets.com shop blog as well as on the EtsyNJ team blog, but am unable to tell just what sort of traffic they saw.

When I wrote that article, it was at the request of a friend to try and help people understand exactly what was going on. Iā€™m by no means a lawyer, just a guy who works with wood- but I tried my best to explain it in a way that people could understand. Everything I wrote was/is accurate to the best of my knowledge.

After looking at these numbers, I feel good. I feel like maybe 1 person is able to help make a difference. I know there are lots of others who were trying to get the awareness level raised, and I can only imagine what our cumulative effects are.

To all of you who signed the petition, or wrote your Congressmen, or told others about what is about to happen, I want to say Thank you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2008 by and tagged , , .
