The Blog for GW Pens

A peek at what we make

My Web Footprint

As a wood worker first, small business owner second, I am often tempted to completely ignore the business side of things and just make toys. After all, that’s why I got into this in the first place.

But ultimately, I know that I need to pay attention to the business aspect. And since I don’t have a brick and mortar storefront, part of that is to increase my online awareness as much as possible. I think so far I’ve done a pretty decent job of this. My WordPress blog, MySpace, Facebook, Etsy, and my own URL (www.GrecoWoodcrafting.com) have come together to help me capture the first page+ of Google results when you search for “Greco Woodcrafting”.

To help increase my web footprint, I’ve gone ahead and opened a shop on 1000Markets.com as well (GrecoWoodcrafting.1000Markets.com). It is a fairly new site that is only for hand made items. It is free to open a shop and list your items, as long as the administrators over there approve your shop. Well, today, or maybe late last night- I’m not sure which, they approved my shop!

Take a look and browse around 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2008 by and tagged , .
